Breathtaking Customer Service

Photo credit: Harry & David’s website

Last week I published a post about the goofy setbacks to my efforts at celebrating Brent’s birthday. In passing, I mentioned that the first peach from my Harry & David’s order tasted a little flat. (Unlike all the wonderful pears we’ve ordered.)

Y’all, within TWO HOURS I received an email from Harry & David, expressing regret about my disappointment and offering to make things right. I didn’t tag or link back to them, and I wasn’t even complaining. To have stumbled on my post, the staff must have set up an Internet search for references to the company, flagging anything that bears a hint of dissatisfaction.

Seriously, they took the time to look up last summer’s order and mention the Oregold peaches by name.

I replied that a few of the peaches had arrived bruised, but it wasn’t that big a deal. You can’t expect perfection. After all, I’d ordered produce, not some manufactured item like a Volvo.

FIFTY MINUTES LATER, here came another email offering me a 20% discount on my next order.

Granted, 20% isn’t a huge deal. The huge deal is they cared enough to get in touch with me, and I like to give credit where credit is due. So, to my observation that Harry & David’s offers the best pears ever, I must add,

“And the best, most breathtaking customer service ever.”

Bon appétit!
Thanks for reading,
Jan

This entry was posted in I Remember When... (my OWN stories), Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Breathtaking Customer Service

  1. Steve Miller says:

    And now I know where to go if I ever want peaches. Harry & David are doing it right.

    Like

Leave a Reply

