“I Met Him in the Ladies’ Room” (Book Review)

I swiped the image from Amazon, but I don't think Michelle will mind.

I swiped the image from Amazon, but I don’t think Michelle will mind.


It’s been ages since I’ve reviewed a book, although I’ve read quite a few in the past year. Time to catch up! This short novel by one of my favorite writers seems like a good place to start.

This novella grabbed me right away. Kerri, the protagonist, really needs a job. Then along comes the perfect opening for her skills–except it’s at a church, and they want the applicant to be a Christian. Huh?? She knows nothing about Christianity. Okay, less than nothing.

I love the way Kerri throws herself into trying to truly qualify for the job rather than just faking it. Her sincere cluelessness makes her a very real, funny and charming character. And the story of her “growing into the job” is both well told and uplifting.

(PS: Get the book, AND the sequel! You’ll love them both. Available from Amazon and others.)

Thanks for reading,
Jan

By the bye, I am linking up this week with my sweet friend Jen and the Soli Deo Gloria sisters.

This entry was posted in Everybody Has a Story. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “I Met Him in the Ladies’ Room” (Book Review)

  1. I’m always looking for new books. I’ll check these out!

    Like

  2. marlece says:

    Ok if you say so I will get it! Thanks for the review!

    Like

  3. the plot line sounds interesting….-)

    Like

Leave a Reply

